A Special Screening of the Film "GUNDA" - Online
0 DAYS TO THE EVENT
Jun 26, 7:00 PM EDT
Online film screening

Join Unity Farm Sanctuary

For a special virtual screening online event of the film GUNDA
$5 ticket

4:00pm to 6:00pm PT / 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm CT / 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm ET

Join Unity Farm Sanctuary for a virtual screening of this new, acclaimed documentary film from Executive Producer Joaquin Phoenix and Director Viktor Kossakovsky. GUNDA is an artful, close look at the lives and sentience of farmed animals.

This screening is a fundraiser for Unity Farm Sanctuary. Ticket sales will go directly toward the daily necessities of the rescued animals living here in their forever home.

"Experiential cinema in its purest form, GUNDA chronicles the unfiltered lives of a mother pig, a flock of chickens, and a herd of cows with masterful intimacy. Using stark, transcendent black and white cinematography and the farm's ambient soundtrack, Master director Victor Kossakowsky invites the audience to slow down and experience life as his subjects do, taking in their world with a magical patience and an other worldly perspective. GUNDA asks us to meditate on the mystery of animal consciousness, and reckon with the role humanity plays in it. Executive produced by Joaquin Phoenix."

Watch a Q&A with Joaquin Phoenix

Enjoy the trailer for GUNDA

Screenshot 2021-06-16 9.44.45 PM.png